Thank you.

I don’t have many followers at this point, but to those who do, thank you!! I hope my words are able to help any of you.

Being thankful is very important, and it makes life better. Simple statement, but true.

I had a man walk up to me in the grocery store today and ask if I was doing much shopping today. My reaction was to touch my purse first, while saying, “just a little.” He noticed my move.

That is my deep distrust of people. But this man was not interested in taking my purse. He wanted to know, because he had a $10-off coupon he wasn’t using.

I then thanked him, realizing I probably looked like a bit of a jerk, and declined, as I wouldn’t be spending enough today to validate the coupon.

But it made me smile. The world needs more people like that, and I need to be thankful of them.

Leave a Reply

